top of page


Release Date: November 17th, 2020

Big Wow Final cover art.jpeg


1. All The Way

2. Blue Window

3. Whisper Wind

4. Chasing Your Tail

5. Machine Is Mine

6. Little Mouths

7. It Could Have Been You

8. Monkey King

9. Taste Of Something

10. Train

11. Stupid Brain

12. In The Coming Years

13. Zero Now

All compositions by

James Stanley Walker 

C&P 2020 Thon Music (ASCAP) 

All Rights Reserved.


A little while back I started working on a few songs that were about memories.

The tricky thing about memories though, is that when you start thinking about your memories you're not actually thinking about're remembering memories.

Memories of memories.

Yeah. Uh oh. Here we go.

And if you're anything like me, you know what an unreliable narrator your own memory can be:

"I did that...right?"

"I think I did that."

"Is there a video of it? I'd like to be sure."

"Now that I think about it, maybe it was Carl who did that."

These songs that began as real-life Jim stories began to twist and turn and shape-shift around. And after awhile, the through-line of the tunes had nothing to do with me was about this other guy.

Still I kept going. Kept writing. 

And eventually, wouldn't you know it - I ended up writing myself out of my own life.

Now all the songs were about some guy who looked a lot like me (poor fellow), had most of my memories, but a much more interesting life.

So anyway...this album is about that guy.

Damn that Carl.

I surely appreciate you checking this record out.
It's one of my favorite things that I can't remember writing.
I really hope you enjoy it.
Also I hope you have a chance to enjoy this in headphones, because my pal who mastered it, Ryan Foster @fostermastering really went above and beyond to make this album quite an audio amusement park for your ears.

Thanks, Ryan!


And thank you, dear listener and friend.

Jim Walker



Label / Thon Music

Produced, Recorded and Engineered - Jim Walker between 3.9.2020 - 11.10.2020 

Facility / Studio 515. Portland, OR

Art Direction - Jim Walker

Running Time / 47:00

Mastering / Modeling by Ryan Foster - Foster Mastering

on Friday, November 13th, 2020

Jim Walker - Acoustic/Electric Guitars, Vocals, BG Vx, Percussion, Bass, Keys, Drum Programming.

Thanks to:

Bryant, Linda, Rick, Dick and Lucille Walker, and Dick and Rita Henderson.

bottom of page